What's New With Rosalee?


Share this!


The links below will take you to the latest articles on the site and also include news items related to herbal remedies, medicinal plants, and natural health in general.

Apr 25, 2017

Cooling and Drying Herbs for Cold and Dry Constitutions

Should you avoid cooling and drying herbs if your constitution is cold and dry?

Continue reading "Cooling and Drying Herbs for Cold and Dry Constitutions"

Apr 25, 2017

Moistening Herbs

What are moistening herbs?

Continue reading "Moistening Herbs"

Apr 25, 2017

Herbal Information

Some great herbal information in the form of questions and answers from readers like you!

Continue reading "Herbal Information"

Apr 13, 2017

Best Damn Carrot Cake: A Review of Alchemy of Herbs by Sue Kusch

Sue Kusch, from Plants ’N People, has written a lovely and thorough review of Alchemy of Herbs and she also gives a sneak peak at what is already one of the most popular recipes in the book.

Continue reading "Best Damn Carrot Cake: A Review of Alchemy of Herbs by Sue Kusch"

Apr 13, 2017

Hay House Radio and Facebook Live Interview with Heather Dane

Join me live for an interview with health coach and 21st Century Medicine Woman, Heather Dane.

We’ll be discussing many themes from my new book, Alchemy of Herbs, including herbal energetics and figuring out which herbs work for you.

The interview will be live on Monday, April 17th at 3:00 pm Pacific Time / 4:00 pm Mountain Time / 5:00 pm Central Time / 6:00 pm Eastern Time.

You can tune in at Hay House Radio or watch it live on Facebook .

You can also call in to ask questions during the show:

To call in: US + Canada: Dial (866) 254-1579

International: Dial your country code then (760) 918-4300

Continue reading "Hay House Radio and Facebook Live Interview with Heather Dane"

Apr 13, 2017

Free Webinar: Holistic Perspectives for Insulin Resistance

With over 35% of the US adult population having insulin resistance or type 2 diabetes, chances are you know someone who is affected by this metabolic syndrome. While western medicine can manage this disease with medications, a holistic approach can go much further in arresting or even reversing the condition. Rosalee de la Forêt joins Hawthorn University to present Holistic Perspectives for Insulin Resistance on Tuesday April 18th, 2017 at 4 PM PST / 7 PM EST.

Pre-webinar news and announcements start 10 minutes early at 3:50 PM PST / 6:50 PM EST.

In this presentation, Rosalee will share the many herbs and lifestyle changes a person can adopt to significantly improve their health and reverse insulin resistance.

You are encouraged to participate and to offer relevant comments, questions and suggestions.

Click the link below for more information and to RSVP.

Continue reading "Free Webinar: Holistic Perspectives for Insulin Resistance"

Apr 11, 2017

Rosalee on the Rune Soup

I really enjoyed doing this interview with Gordon White from Rune Soup. We talked ethnobotany, my own journey from chronic condition to wellness, what herbalism is and how it relates to food, drinking, etc.

And then we also get some free advice for allergy season in the Northern Hemisphere and cold/flu advice for the Southern.

Continue reading "Rosalee on the Rune Soup"

Apr 04, 2017

Rosalee on Susun Weed's Blog Talk Radio

Susun Weed answers 90 minutes of herbal health questions followed by a 30 minute interview with Rosalee de la Forêt. Rosalee is passionate about helping people discover the world of herbalism and natural health. Her teachings transform complex concepts into simple elements so students and health seekers are empowered to use herbs in practical ways that get results. She also teaches extensively about herbalism internationally and as the Education Director at LearningHerbs. Rosalee is the author of the online courses The Taste of Herbs, Herbal Cold Care, and Apothecary. Her first book, Alchemy of Herbs, is published by Hay House.

Continue reading "Rosalee on Susun Weed's Blog Talk Radio"

Apr 03, 2017

Rosemary Health Benefits

Discover many rosemary health benefits, including for memory, hair loss, digestion, pain, and more!

Continue reading "Rosemary Health Benefits"

Mar 13, 2017

Body into Balance

A book review for Body into Balance by Maria Noël Groves

Continue reading "Body into Balance"